A workspace is a collaborative space. Generally, any member of the group to which the page belongs can change the content of the page. The latest version of the workspace is always displayed, no matter how many times it has been edited.
A revision history is kept, so content is never lost, it's just moved to the revisions list.
Did you know?
To return to the page you were just viewing, just click the "back" button on your Web browser.